Why isn’t anyone talking about this??

No I’m serious.

Hi Kara. Here I am – already ranting. THIS IS A MESSAGE TO THE WORLD. Also to you, Keddah, because I know you own a Bobbi Brown Blush/Powder Brush that you’re very proud of and I don’t know how often you clean it. 

AND as every good makeup artist knows, CLEANING YOUR BRUSHES IS THE MOST IMPORTANT. Everyone totes on for a billion years pushing the fact that you HAVE to clean your makeup brushes every five minutes, as you’re using them, between applications, WITH EVERY STROKE OR ~*~*~*~ELSE~*~*~*~. 

Why didn’t anyone mention that IT DOESN’T HAVE TO BE THE MOST MISERABLE EXPERIENCE OF YOUR LIFE. 

Get one of these* and change your life. 

image

*A cheap ass rubber glove.

Seriously, I would go weeks without cleaning my brushes. I would do everything in my power to NOT clean my brushes because it SUCKS. You put the soap on your hand, then swirl the brush around in the soap and get it all bubbly and make sure it’s clean and soapless and by the time your done YOU CAN SEE THROUGH THE HOLE YOU’VE MADE IN YOUR HAND. And you can’t SOAK your brushes because then ALL OF THE HAIR WILL FALL OUT. SO YOU HAVE TO AMPUTATE YOUR PALM.

No more. 

I didn’t notice any damage to the brushes, they became clean quicker, and my hand is noticeably less hole ridden. AND I SPENT PENNIES. 

Keddah, I sincerely hope this changes your life. 

I will post an Instagram picture this weekend on the home-reimaginment-surgery. 

To the furthest star and back,

 

4 thoughts on “Why isn’t anyone talking about this??

  1. THIS IS SUCH A GOOD I DEA I AM DYING. I usually just get a paper towel and use that cheap-ass sephora brush cleaning spray and hose them down and then abuse the paper towel, but then towel bits get in the brushes and it’s JUST A GODDAMNED NIGHTMARE. So I love you. And your glove. Your love glove. Which I think is also a euphemism for a condom, but we’re moving past that. WE’RE MOVING PAST IT.

    • WE’RE STAYING RIGHT THERE.

      Also, I wish you were left handed because THEN YOU COULD HAVE MINE!!! But really, they’re like $5.00 at Target or you could probably get an even cheaper one at home depot that’s more mitt-like and less glove-like.

Leave a Reply

