I Don’t Adult

Steffi, let me tell you how hard it is for me to be an adult. Last week I had to go to the post office to mail a package. I’m lucky I didn’t have a panic attack in there. I couldn’t get the tape dispenser to work and had to ask for help. I didn’t know that mailing something in your own box was more expensive than the flat rate box, so I had to undo the tape on the box that a nice man just helped me with. I couldn’t figure out how to fold the flat rate box so this nice lady helped me and then I sealed the box without putting everything in it first. It was just a disaster and I felt like everyone was watching me and I couldn’t wait to run out the door. Can’t I print my own label and just stick a stamp on it and throw it in the mailbox from the comfort of my own house?

This stuff happens whenever I have to do adult things. Going to the bank, making a return, grocery shopping. I just don’t adult well.

I don’t mind though. I much rather enjoy staying up late playing Mario kart, playing blind tag every weekend for hours with our friends, having an endless need for disneyland, and listening to harry potter soundtracks as I fall asleep. Let’s not grow up, ok?

Btw, this post is late but not punishment worthy late! Woo!

Leave a Reply

