A Quickie Craft Post

2014-09-22 20.05.54

Hi Steffi!

Since I’m so busy crocheting, I just wanted to take a quick progress picture of all my creations ๐Ÿ™‚

A couple WIP photos too because, eyeballs.

20140919_1906212014-09-22+20

The pikmin have been an ongoing project as I’m trying to make the whole set just as I want them. Minus the rocks because rocks are hard. Da-dum pun.

I bought some neon colored yarn recently so I’m making several owls out of that (not pictured is the highlighter yellow, which I’m excited about).

And I’m mostly working on Ponyta, which as you can see is going to be fairly large in that sort-of-horse-shape thing I’ve got going on. I had no idea how to tackle making a horse so I bought a pattern from the awesome, StuffTheBodyย and it’s turning out well so far!

You probably can’t tell, but all of my amigurumis are inside out. Yep. I just found this out like 2 days ago. I’ve been doing it wrong this whole time. Actually, it doesn’t really matter—it’s more of a preference, but apparently there is still some debate as to which way it should go. I always thought it looked smoother inside out. The horse’s head is right side out and you can see the kind of bumps along the profile, whereas on the owls it’s a smooth curve. But right side out hides certain stitches you don’t want to see. I’ll have to think about which way I want to do it now! I guess we’ll see how Ponyta turns out ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

