Mom’s Chili

Hi Steffi,

I’m totally piggybacking on your post from last week and showing you how I make my mom’s chili! Also, you’ll be happy to hear that I bought zucchini and squash to make your yummy dinner. I’m scared of your chunks of garlic (SERIOUSLY?!) though so I won’t be trying any of that.

CHILI.

We like our chili simple and chunky so this is very easy! First, brown your favorite ground meat. We like turkey. You can add garlic bits here if you want!

Sprinkle on some garlic powder and chili powder. Then add a can of drained and rinsed KIDNEY BEANS! These are so so so good. Grayson eats them plain. That’s almost as gross as your garlic nonsense.

Dump in a can of your favorite petite diced tomatoes, I usually like the green chili variety, and then add a small can of tomato sauce.

Stir and heat until warm and serve with shredded cheese and crackers!

This meal is definitely not vegetarian, but I’ve never made it otherwise so I have no suggestions on substitutions to make. Is there such thing as vegetarian chili? Enlighten me!

P.S. There’s an obnoxious helicopter wizzing noise behind me. And lots of crashes. You may tell your man thank you.

Leave a Reply

