Disneyland Treats, Mickey’s Halloween Party, AND HOW DARE YOU.

Kara,

This post comes to you in three parts.

PART ONE: TOP DISNEYLAND TREATS

1. The Life Altering Macaroon

macaroon

This shit is no joke. The next time we go, we’re RACING to Jolly Holiday and I’m shoving one of these in your mouth. It cures things. Like suffocation by macaroon.

2. Bangle Barbecue

Bengal-BBQ

This hidden gem is where I go in Disneyland when I’m a. not yet ready for a full meal but my Disneyland Stomach is DEMANDING SUSTENANCE, b. where I go after my Disneyland Stomach has made me eat too much junk and I want something healthy, or c. IT’S FUCKING DELICIOUS OKAY I DON’T NEED A C.

There are all kinds of tasty skewers on the menu, but since all are meaty but one, I get that one. It’s lots of veggies grilled to perfection. SALIVATING.

3. Mickey’s Premium Ice Cream Bar

mickey

I need a minute alone with my emotions.

4. Ice Cream from Gibson Girl

gibson

Kara, you and I can’t do a Disney trip without Mint Chocolate Chip, but whatever you choose, it’s all delicious.

5. Loaded Baked Potatoes

loaded potatoes

I’m drooling. For a while these bad boys were served over near Princess Fantasy Faire but since they MOVED THAT AND RUINED A PIECE OF DISNEY HISTORY ALONG WITH IT, they moved these to the little shack down by the river (next to Haunted Mansion that sells bread bowls and no one knows what the name of it is). SO DELICIOUS.

Honorable Mention:

dole-whip

Life can happen without it. Especially when all your friends hate the Tiki Room. ='(

AND NO, I’M NOT GONNA TALK ABOUT CHURROS. THEY ARE NOT A TREAT THEY ARE A WAY OF LIFE.

PART TWO: MICKEY’S HALLOWEEN PARTY

OH MY GOD IT WAS SO FUN!! Look at how much fun we had!

Me:

mmm collage

No one recognized me and that made me sad.

mmm

Andrew:

milo collage

No one noticed him either. WE WERE TOO OBSCURE TO BE NOTICED. WHICH IS SAD AND COOL ALL AT THE SAME TIME. I’m so fucking hipster right now I cant.

Side note: Andrew as Milo – turn on. Lady boner all the way.

milo

Mark:

bert collage

LOOK AT THIS HANDSOME BIRTHDAY BOY! Daw. Daw. No one commented on his costume either. BUT I BET THE 50THOUSAND ELSA’S WERE GIVEN LOVE. /end fume-age

bert

Leslie:

vvs collage

Our dear friend Leslie was the only one to be noticed. She had REAL candy in her hair. It was incredible. Also, this was her first time in ANY theme park, let alone DISNEYLAND. I may have had a little secret cry.

vvs

TOP SHELF.

The Group:

1

We had the very best time and we’re going to make it an annual thing. Maybe not ON Halloween but definitely during the MHP season.

PS: Joseph went too – but he couldn’t find a costume so he went as a Disneyland Fan.

PART THREE: HOW DARE YOU

EXCUSE ME BUT THE TRAIN. HOWDAREYOU. YOU KNOW HOW WALT FELT ABOUT TRAINS!! Not even an honorable mention. I’m pinching your butt really hard right now in my mind. I only like it a lottlelittle.

Other Stuff:

I love my punishment. I’m so excited. ALSO EXCITED FOR OUR SECRET SHHHHH.

To the furthest star and back,

Leave a Reply

