Five Years & Travel Makeup Bag

Hi Kara,

Today is a very special day. Today, five years ago – the man of my dreams made me his GUSHGUSHGUSHSOGROSS.

We decided to sneak away to San Diego for a few days to celebrate. We’re staying at a beautiful hotel (which I will come back to later), and I decided I’d do a post about what I bring with me in my makeup bag.

First things first: Skincare.

travel3

We have two types of moisturizer, a toner, two types of eye cream (what in the hell am I?), a balm cleanser, mask, body butter, deodorant and the Jesus Christ Are You Fucking Kidding Me cream.

Next we have: Makeup!

travel2

Samples from Sephora (which includes two of my new favorites: Armani Luminous Silk foundation and Smashbox Photofinish Primer that color corrects WHY DIDN’T I BUY THESE SOONER THEY ARE AMAZE), eyeshadow primer, two concealers (one for under eye and one THAT HAS BEEN DISCOUNTINUED I HATE YOU MUFE), brow wax, mascara, liquid liners, MUFE shadows, powder foundation, setting powder and lip crayons.

And then: Palettes and Brushes

travel1

Inglot and MakeupGeek Z-palette, Nars palette, Urban Decay palette and loads of brushes.

I don’t really need much of anything else! (I can hear you screaming that I’m bringing too much but like… This is a quarter of what I could bring)

Also, this is the insane room we have right now:

Image-1

Full kitchen, two bedrooms, huge baths, living room areas WHAT. WHAT. I love the spoils of being the daughter of a travel company. We’re staying at the Residence Inn San Diego Downtown and I would recommend it a million times over. It’s right next to the gaslamp district, Point Loma Seafood, Balboa Park – it’s great!

To the furthest star and back,

Leave a Reply

