My First Fix!

First things first: Thank you for your Saturday post, the glitter made me laugh so hard 😀 and your punishment couldn’t be any more perfect. Sorry not sorry Andrew!

Stitch Fix box

I got my first Stitch Fix in the mail last week. I freaking loved it. I highly recommend it, it was so much fun shopping in my bedroom! I like to shop, but it takes forever to go to a few stores and try things on. I usually spend a few hours just trying to find a few new things to wear to work. This is awesome, I get 5 items I would probably never try on delivered right to my door. You can specify the styles you’re looking for and your sizes, things to avoid and your price range. You can even link them your pinterest board so they get a better idea of what you like. Here’s mine!

collage

There was a cute little note from my stylist and a style guide to give you ideas for each piece in the box. I tried on everything and was surprised to fall in love with the jeans! They fit like a glove and they are exactly the style I love!

Pants

I didn’t purchase anything else except this swanky black top. It’s got split sides that aren’t too revealing and I love the lace top. Just look at the back!

Black Top

I think I can expect to like at least one thing in each fix. And when you decide to keep something, the $20 you spent on the fix goes towards your purchase and you get a discount if you keep all 5 items. I selected the cheapest options in my profile and the average cost of items in my box was $45. I don’t usually spend that much on a single top, but for the whole experience and the convenience, I can see myself doing it every once in a while. BTW, Stitch Fix is not a monthly subscription, so you can order one whenever you like! I think I’ll put mine on a bi-monthly schedule.

STITCH FIX – go check it out. Let me know if you get one!

Thanks to my friend Sam for introducing me to Stitch Fix! 🙂

2 thoughts on “My First Fix!

Leave a Reply

