Best of Beauty 2014

Hi Keddahbean,

I wanted to talk about some of my favorite products in 2014 AAAAND talk about my portion of ze giveaway!

But first, my favorites:

Foundation: Tarte’s Amazonian Clay Full Coverage Airbrush Foundation and Tarte’s Airbuki Bamboo Powder Foundation Brush.

tarte

This was easily one of my favorite purchases this year. This foundation is wonderful. It covers blemishes, looks super natural and keeps your skin satin/matte throughout the day. The best part is, it takes SECONDS to put on – and that’s a huge bonus with me.

Friendly reminder: if you want to buy these together – buy them on QVC. You get the brush for free.

Contour/Highlight: Nars Virtual Domination Cheek Palette

nars

I have used this palette EVERY. SINGLE. DAY since I bought it. It is wonderful for travel and the bronzer/contour and highlight have become a NECESSITY in my life. Luckily, they can be purchased on their own (Laguna Bronzer and Miss Liberty Highlighting Blush Powder, if you’re wondering), because this girl KNOWS she’s gonna hit pan. The blushes are good, but I’m forever in love with Tarte’s blushes (which didn’t make it on this list because I’m currently out of my Dollface Blush. Lesigh).

Concealer: Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circle Treatment Concealer

concealer

This year, I discovered three items from the drugstore that I will never live without. This is one. And as you can tell by the fact that it’s near empty – mama loves. It’s so creamy, the perfect color for my massive undereye bags, and stays put. It’s also travel friendly – something that is a must for me!

Mascara: Cover Girl Clump Crusher Waterproof Mascara

covergirl

This mascara. Dear Sweet Baby Jesus, ten pounds nine ounces in your golden diaper, thank you for bringing Kelsi (i.e. Wifey) into my life so that she could give me the gift of this mascara. It CURLS MY LASHES FOR ME. And it’s waterproof, so it doesn’t smudge. And it has the most amazing wand that doesn’t clump but gives you an insane amount of volume and length. LOVE LOVE LOVE.

Eyeshadow(s): Makeup Geek Eyeshadows and Foiled Eyeshadows

mug

There are so many things I could say about Makeup Geek and these shadows and Marlena (the founder of Makeup Geek) but literally I do not have the words. Her shadows are INCREDIBLE and they are SIX DOLLARS. Please note that there are three MAC shadows in this Z-Palette, but you wouldn’t even be able to tell unless I pointed them out. They’re better quality than MAC, cheaper than MAC, and you’re supporting a small business owned by a woman when you buy Makeup Geek. UGH I JUST LOVE HER SO MUCH. /goes on MUG site and buys all the things

Lips: Bite Beauty

bite

I don’t have a specific product from this brand that I love more than the rest, so I’m just going to tell you that I’m having a hard time considering other company’s lip products worthy of anything other than the trash can in comparison to Bite’s products. They’re made with food grade ingredients, which is rad as hell, and they NEVER dry out my lips, cause me to break out around my mouth, or be anything other than fabulous. They’re so glorious that I couldn’t even manage to take a clear shot of their products. THEY VIBRATE WITH MYSTICAL POWERS.

Brushes: Real Techniques Face Brushes

brushes

These brushes have been an absolute JOY to own. The pink brush is their blush brush, and, yes, I own two. I use this brush to highlight, contour, bronze, blush, ALL THE THINGS. It is SUCH a universal brush, super soft, and it doesn’t shed even a little bit. The powder brush is similar in it’s supreme softness, but it’s not as universal. It is, however, a fantastic powder brush. I do not travel without these bad boys and they come at a very VERY reasonable price.

Perfume: Tokyo Milk

tm1

I first heard of this brand from my dear friend Katherine. She raved about this perfume and I didn’t have a chance to sniff its goodness until I started working at Sephora. From my first sniff, I was hooked. I about doused myself in #10 Everything & Nothing. IT SMELLS JUST LIKE LIPTON TEA IN THE BEST WAY. These perfumes are Eau De Parfum’s so they last SO much longer on the skin and a full size bottle will only set you back $32 WHAT. All I know is that I literally want 90% of their products and by the time 2015 is over, I can imagine I will accomplish this goal.

Which brings me to my give away!

tm2

I will be giving away this three piece roller ball of Tokyo Milk fragrances to one of our lucky subscribers once we reach our goal of 100! This collection comes with my favorite, #10 Everything & Nothing, #90 La Vie La Morte, and their best selling fragrance #62 Tainted Love.

To all our readers, please let me know what your favorite products are i.e. what I need to buy this instant so that I can buy it this instant.

To the furthest star and back,

Leave a Reply

