Story of Seasons Friday?

Hey Kara!

Unplanned game review week? This blog is hashtag nailing it. Although Story of Seasons Friday isn’t nearly is awesome as Tsum Tsum Tuesday; you know how much I love alliteration.

story of seasons

Andrew bought me a new game a few weeks ago called Story of Season. It’s by the same people who make the Harvest Moon games but something happened where they couldn’t call it Harvest Moon? I don’t even know. Anyways, it looks, sounds, acts, squacks just like a regular Harvest Moon game. I know that if you played any of their other games and liked it, you would like this one too.

So far I have a house, a farm, a rented plot of land to farm on (again, I don’t even know), a cow (which was named by the game), a horse (named Nevile), and three chickens (Parm, Chicky, and Nugget).

I’m only in Summer Year 1 (you start in Spring), but I can say with certainty that if another Animal Crossing game came out, I wouldn’t give this game a second thought. It’s complicated, like the other Harvest Moons. You start out at a “you’re clearly new” disadvantage. The stamina bar makes me furious. I’m hesitant to say that I’m only playing it out of boredom, but that’s exactly what’s going on. I keep hoping that it will get better, but I just don’t enjoy it for the most part. I’m playing just to play.

I have to say, the one benefit is that it doesn’t go off of real-time like the Animal Crossing games. But that’s it.

You know how in Animal Crossing everything is cute and the people all love you and you can just start fishing and progress keeps being made until the game is basically done? Well NONE OF THIS HAPPINESS IS POSSIBLE IN STORY OF SEASONS. And although I have grey hair and was able to name my chicken Nugget, it’s just not the same.

Animal Crossing gods, hear my plea and give me a new game.

To the furthest star and back,

Leave a Reply

