Diorskin Nude Air Serum Review

Hello Keddah,

First, this was a very naughty purchase. Remember when I said I was going to try to have a cruelty free makeup routine? Well, that would be a lot easier if 1) I had any semblance of willpower and 2) this foundation didn’t exist.

Let’s transition into the dream I had last night (which, bless its heart, woke me up at 4:30 IN THE GODDAMN MORNING). I’m living in my parents old house, my dad is hounding me about something stupid and I’m telling him to fuck off. Why? Because my new foundation is causing huge blackheads to erupt all over my face. The first one that I extract is in this really cool geometric pattern made out of a bunch of little round bits, and the second one becomes multiple tapeworms/snakes that are EATING EACH OTHER. Don’t even BEGIN to look up what this dream might mean. I don’t want to know. But clearly, I’m feeling the guilt.

Okay, now for the review.

First: Packaging.

Diorskin Nude Air Serum

Diorskin Nude Air Serum

The packaging is obviously stunning; however, I don’t find it very practical/to my taste. This is a foundation that requires shaking, so the way to remove product isn’t very practical. The lid/top of the bottle area becomes covered in excess foundation and you’re always going to be at higher risk of contaminating your products when you have to expose them. I feel that the Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua¬†foundation bottle would have been much more practical, if not as beautiful. But this shit is gonna look gorg on your vanity, so who am I to complain?

Second: The finish.

PSST: no editing was done to this picture!

PSST: no editing was done to this picture!

This is possibly the most stunning foundation I’ve ever used. It’s a very thin, watery formula, matches my skin perfectly, and quite literally makes me look angelic. I’m amazed by the coverage (sheer to medium) and I love that I can apply it with my fingers. It lasts all day, with minimum touch-ups needed, and keeps my face at a nice satin finish (more matte in the morning because I set it with a powder and a satin by the end of the day). If you didn’t set this foundation with a powder, it would be the perfect glowy look, but I imagine you may need a powder touch-up/blot by midday.

I want to shout my love of this foundation from the top of the roof. I don’t want any other foundation ever; if woman could marry foundations, I would consider polygamy.

Have a great weekend!

P.S. Grayson, I’m really sad that Andrew wouldn’t write you a post back cuz it could have been mancrush week here on PT. D=

Leave a Reply

