Shiny New Computer!

Last week my hardrive took a poop and after much frantic copying of pictures and files, Grayson ordered parts to build me a new computer! We also decided to buy a 1T external hardrive because not backing up wedding photos and New Zealand photos was just a terrible lack of effort.

I love my old bumblebee case, but we bought a shiny new white one. It reminds me of Evaaaaa.

collage

The empty case ready for assembly!

20150617_164941

Motherboard, processor and power supply in!

20150621_162923

Pretty parts!

collage2

Power test! I chose a green fan so it would match my keyboard, but this would look cooler if it were blue!

collage3

Final setup for now! I had to toss my second monitor as it didn’t have an HDMI connection D: I’m also waiting on a new L-shaped desk, for which I’ll have a complete desk area makeover post.

20150621_180410

Leave a Reply

