Beauty Post and THE FIRST PUNISHMENT

Hi Kara.

I’m giddy. Do you know why I’m giddy? Because you’re going to have to put peanut butter on your face and then tell me something interesting about something interesting. I’m pretty sure you know the face I’m making but JUST IN CASE, it looks something like this:

IMG_9316

Which is also my pooping face.

On to my post!

I bought a few new beauty items that I wanted to feature today. They are:

IMG_9308

Left to right: Mark Jacobs O!Mega Bronzer in 102, Kiehl’s BB Cream in Fair sample, Kiehl’s Clearly Corrective Dark Circle Perfector, MAC Pro Longwear Waterproof Brow Set in Brown Ebony, MAC Extended Play Gigablack Lash, and Covergirl Clump Crusher Water Resistant Mascara in Black.

I recently purchased the Marc Jacobs Beauty bronzer and Kiehl’s under eye cream. And first, we need to go into a rant (is there a non-negative word for rant? I’m going to word-gush? Spit some knowledge).

I needed a new bronzer because my Nars Laguna bronzer is getting to the point where it’s a real bitch to use. So I did me some research. The Laguna bronzer is $39.00 for .23 ounce of product. One ounce of product then costs $139.29. Whereas the Marc Jacobs bronzer – which is equally as wonderful – is $49.00 for one ounce of product. UM. Always check the ounces my friends.

Review time!

The Marc Jacobs Beauty O!Mega Bronze in 102 is really a wonderful product. I don’t find that it’s too dark or too light for my fair skin, it’s very easy to blend out, it’s relatively sheer (so you can’t really eff it up), it’s buildable, it makes me have a healthy looking glow and there’s a huge mirror (which is great for travel). The product is matte, but I absolutely would not consider this to be a contour shade (for fair skin). It’s a little too red toned for that. I love it! And I wont have to buy another bronzer in a long time because THIS SHIT HUGE.

The Kiehl’s Clearly Corrective Dark Circle Perfector was purchased because I finally ran out of my First Aid Beauty Eye Duty Triple Remedy: Brighten, Depuff and Smooth (sidebar: WHY ARE THE NAMES OF UNDER EYE CREAMS SO LONG JFC). The FAB product has no SPF and costs $36 for .34oz of product, whereas the Keihl’s product has an SPF of 30 (very important) and costs $38.00 for .50oz of product. The Keilh’s product is also more pigmented in the tint – so I feel like I don’t have to wear as much concealer (or any at all). Lastly, the Keilh’s container is superior. The stupid metal nob on the FAB product lost it’s appeal after about the 10th time that I had to clean it.

Here’s the makeup look that I created with the products above!

IMG_9309

Hope you enjoy!

PS when did my hair get this long?

IMG_9310

Yes my shirt says Kale.

Leave a Reply

