October Things

Hi Kara,

I didn’t prepare a post because I’m a horrible person so here are some things I’ve really been liking this month.

Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson

IMG_9607

I’m going to repost this picture as much as humanly possible because Rory turns me into a damn looker.

I really wish you would read this book. It was a fucking delight. She makes you feel crazy and normal and human while weaving in the most hilarious anecdotes. I was smart this time and peed before every reading. And, as you personally saw, it’s necessary, because anytime she talks about Ferris Mewler I lose my damn mind.

Youtube Music

I’ve been obsessed with these two songs:

Fools by Troye Sivan aaaand

Can’t Sleep Love by Pentatonix featuring Tink (which is playing right now and I can’t stop my jam)(sidebar, I have a MASSIVE crush on the bassist; STOPPP. He’s so cute and clearly I have a type.)

Tea Time

12140207_10206204588806534_2426748460647817931_o

When we were in Vegas, we went to tea with our darling friend Jessica. It was a “Sorry Kara and I can’t be at your baby shower because of a wedding/Sorry Jessica can’t make it to my wedding because she’s birthing a baby” party. And it was amazing. And I think we need more tea times. And more Vegas times. And more Roulette times because, I mean, I love feeling like I stole $70.00 from a very profitable business.

To the very furthest star and back,

PS Nightmare watch is at 3. Or 4. I’m so bad at counting.

Leave a Reply

