#prayforparis

Kara, I’m sad.

I don’t have the right words to say how I feel about Paris. Nothing is okay.

I have a hard time not falling into a deep pit of despair on the condition of the world when events like these take place. I hope with everything I’m made of that we’re able to make this world a better place, and I’m equally, if not more, horrified that we won’t be able to do anything at all.

My heart sends all it can to the people of Paris, to the nation of France, and to those who have lost.

The New York Times has a live stream that’s being constantly updated, and coverage of Paris is unlimited to those who don’t have a subscription. You can check the link here: http://www.nytimes.com/live/paris-attacks-live-updates/

My heart is heavy.

To our wonderful friend, Katie: I’m so grateful that your honeymoon hasn’t begun just yet. ❤

Leave a Reply

