Luna

Hi Kara,

I wasn’t going to talk about this. It was just going to be our dirty little secret from the night before my wedding but you know what?? IT’S THE MOST AMAZING THING AND I WONT BE ASHAMED.

  
I’m talking, of course, about my shameful purchase of Luna Night Oil by Sunday Riley. 

Let’s just get this out in the open. This 1oz bottle is $105.00. That’s a lot of money. In the skincare world, it’s not really that bad, but that’s like 40 trips to Taco Bell. But…

I’ve noticed a HUGE difference in my skin since using this product in conjunction with my other skincare. First, I’m not breaking out. I have my occasional period zits of doom, but even when I get those, the spots dissapear within a week – something that would normally take my very fair skin at least a month to deal with. My skin seems more balanced and even in tone. I can’t get enough of this stuff and I know that I will be repurchasing. 

A couple things to note: this product has a very herbally scent. I like it a lot but it could be off putting. It also has two dyes added to the product, which I don’t really understand or like but my skin isn’t bothered by them, clearly. This product contains the highest level of retinol that is available over the counter – which can be drying to the skin. Retinol promotes cell turnover and is very happy making to your skin. As an oily skinned person, I have no trouble using this on a nightly basis and I find that it’s helping to dry me out a bit, which is something I need, but people with dryer skin might want to use a product like this every 2-3 days. 

Here is my unmakeuped face. Ohhhh. Aaaahhhh. 

 

airport selfie!

 
Thanks for keeping my secret, Kara, but it was too good not to share. 

PS it’s my birthday! Happy birthday to me! 

To the furthest star and back,

2 thoughts on “Luna

Leave a Reply

