Book Challenge

Hello Karibbean,

I’m going to talk about books! We’re doing this challenge together and I will not be able to answer all the categories today because I can’t plan out what I’m going to read BUT I can get some down!

  1. A book published this year: I’ll let Changing Hands decide my fate on this one
  2. A book you can finish in a day: Maybe Lindsey Stirlings book? I might go picture book though!
  3. A book you’ve been meaning to read: All books will qualify for this category.
  4. A book recommended by someone at Changing Hands:
  5. A book you should have read in school: I think I’ll go with Song of Solomon by Toni Morison.
  6. A book chosen by your spouse & one chosen by your BFF: This will force me to read Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson, which Andrew is trying to get me to read, plus you can still suggest one!
  7. A book published before you were born: I might go with Watership Down by Richard Adams, another book Andrew wants me to read. 
  8. A book that was banned at some point: I’ve never read Go Ask Alice by Anonymous- but I’ve always wanted to – so that one!
  9. A book you own but have never read: We all know that I have plenty to choose from here
  10. A book that intimidates you: I don’t like this one. Books don’t really intimidate me if I’m interested in them. I might make a new category? Help me make one?
  11. A book that you’ve already read once: I just finished illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Sorcerers Stone so I will count this one done!

1/12 complete!

Let’s update each other on where we’re at in our reading so we can feel ashamed if we say the same thing each week! 

Currently Reading : The Magicians by Lev Grossman pg 207!

To the furthest star and back!

 

 

One thought on “Book Challenge

Leave a Reply

