New bag! 

Hi Keddah!

Before we get into things 1) my phone auto corrects Keddah to be capitalized and I think that’s just so considerate.

2) I’m doing a book challenge on our Instagram. For those who aren’t following us, click the link here! Books are fun and cool and pretty.

And speaking of books, 3) I finished Lindsey Stirling’s book The Only Pirate at the Party in a day (from start to finish it was 25 hours but it only took me around 7-6 to read it). It was lackluster. It read like a children’s book – hence the quick reading. Joseph brought me it to read because (and he didn’t know this) – I wanted to test out a theory that has been wildly speculated. Not everyone on YouTube has lived a life worth putting into book form. And guess what it’s true. I gave it a 2 out of 5 on Goodreads. I also read The Story of My Teeth by  Valeria Luiselli. It was a good book but not my kind of good book. I gave it a 3 out of 5 on Goodreads. So this puts me at 24/50 books read for my 101 challenge, 5/20 books read this year and 2/12(? 11?) books read towards our book challenge! I’m nailing this.

But this post is really about my new bag! (Which isn’t very new at all shhh)


This bag is a wonderfully constructed medium sized bag. It holds all my necessary things, doesn’t make me carry so much stuff that my shoulder is dying by the end of the day, holds its form, and isn’t too small that nothing fits in it. Plus, it was from Modcloth and therefore reasonably priced!

 

so tidy!


On weekdays, it carries: a book, my 3DS XL, my wallet, work keys, a lip stick, whip stick, gum, a hair tie and a sock. A sock? It was in there because I 1) hadn’t cleaned it out and 2) was holding my menstrual cup in it but makes for a 3) very handy glasses cleaner.

On weekends I substitute the book and 3DS for my sunglasses case. It’s a really wonderful bag, my third from Modcloth, and I know I will get a lot of wear out of it.

I hope you had a great week! See you NEXT WEEKEND WOOO!!!

PS your post last week nearly killed me. Stoping and starting my heart like that when I’m totally unprepared is NOT NICE okay it was so nice it was the nicest and I loved it and you alright bye.

Leave a Reply

