Ramen!

Hi Keddahbean and cheese,

I didn’t know what to post today – so thank you for suggesting that I post my ramen recipe! 

Andrew and I have been eating this a ton lately. It’s so cheap and delicious and you could make it in a million ways.

  
Start by boiling a broth of your choice, we use Veggie Broth, and get it to a boil. While it’s getting hot – chop your veggies. We typically use cabbage, carrots, green onions and spinach. Chop the tofu too (I wouldn’t know what to do if you were using real meat but you could easily omit tofu if you don’t like it). Once it’s boiling – put in your packet of ramen for two minutes. Season your broth with black pepper, garlic powder and chili flakes.

  
At the two minute mark, throw in all your veggies and cook for a minute to a minute and a half more.  

Pour into a giant bowl, add some soy sauce to taste and Viola! Delicious! 

  

❤ 

Ps I don’t know what page of my book I’m on but I haven’t read any since I left your house. I read some Sunday with you, but not much. I’ll be better this week – promise!

Leave a Reply

