The Hiccups

Happy Tuesday Steffi!

I currently have the hiccups.

I had the hiccups last Wednesday. And the Wednesday before that.

How to I remember?

Because I was worried I’d still have them when I started streaming.

I didn’t.

But I’m pretty sure I get the hiccups almost once a week.

I find them most annoying and sometimes painful.

So annoying in fact, it prompted me to WRITE a haiku.

I don’t write.

 

My diaphragm goes
up and down, yes up and down.
I have the hiccups.

The hiccups. A haiku.

 

Reading update: my Kindle says I’m 8% through Name of the Wind!

Leave a Reply

