New Skincare

Hi Bean! 

I got a couple new skincare things because I had a 10% coupon at Sephora for spending too much money there. Sounds right. Here’s what I got!

I repurchase a full size of the Luna Night Oil by Sunday Riley and picked up their new Tidal cream to replace Artemis. Turns out, Artemis wasn’t really my thing. I also purchased Dr. Dennis Gross’s mineral sun spray and a Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Diffused Light. 

I feel like I can talk to you about three of these items, but the Tidal review is going to need to wait. I like it a lot – but it takes about 30 days to know if a product is working its magic. I can say I like it a lot though after 4 days of use (morning and night. 

The Luna Oil is a must for me. This is my third .oz since I bought it for the first time in December. It’s a lovely oil and I hope you give it another shot!

The spray sun screen by Dr. Dennis Gross is really nice. I spray two squirts (I dislike the word squirt) into my hand and rub it on my face. It’s slippy in consistency and it’s a physical sunscreen so I’m liking it a lot! No breakouts and I don’t feel gross when I use it.

The Hourglass power is a repurchase but in a more yellow color. I stopped wearing foundation so I just put this all over after I’ve concealed and I like it a lot. Hourglass is one of my favorite cruelty free brands!


Lastly, this monstrosity. The waterproof Better Than Sex mascara by Too Faced. You and I both hated the regular version because it swam down our face by the end of the day. Well this one does it too. Usually waterproof formulas don’t do this so I was very excited. Too excited. My dreams were dashed.

PS you’re currently sitting on my couch, talking to your dogs and husband (mostly your dogs). We had such a nice day today, going to Sephora and Ulta and seeing Ariel(!!) and getting Dutch Bros and in a few hours we’re going to leave to go to the midnight release of HP! Yay! Yay for good days ❤

Leave a Reply

