Reading Progress

Hi Beans,

I wanted to update you on my reading process. I haven’t read anything since I finished the Mistborn Trilogy and I will accept a punishment if I don’t read between now and my next post. Same goes for you? Between now and next Saturday some book progress must be made!

Here’s our joint challenge (completed tasks in italics):

  1. A book published this year: In the Labyrinth of Drakes (Memoir by Lady Trent, #4) by Marie Brennan
  2. A book you can finish in a day: The Only Pirate at the Party by Lindsey Stirling.
  3. A book you’ve been meaning to read:  A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness
  4. A book recommended by someone at Changing Hands: The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend by Katarina Bivald
  5. A book you should have read in school:
  6. A book chosen by your spouse & one chosen by your BFF: Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson
  7. A book published before you were born:
  8. A book that was banned at some point:
  9. A book you own but have never read:
  10. A book that intimidates you:
  11. A book that you’ve already read once: The Illustrated Edition of Harry Potter and the Sorcerers Stone by J.K. Rowling

6/11 books completed.

As for my personal challenge, I’ve completed 14/20 books. I’d like to be at 25 by the end of the year though.

MAKE ME READ.

hello. help me pick my next book.


Leave a Reply

