2017!!

Hi Beans!

Happy 2017 and yay we’re blogging again!

giphy

2016 was a bit of a bitch, so I can’t say I’m sorry to see it go. However, 2016 was the year I traveled most (and furthest!) and that is a truly wonderful thing! We went to Orlando, San Diego, Vegas, Flagstaff and Tucson a bunch, AND JAPAN!!! A Japan picture post is coming as soon as I finish editing those pictures…

giphy-1

So this year I’m absolutely getting on the “2017 will be a better year” train. However, I’m amending it to read “2017 will be a better year for me, personally (because this bitch needs to stop giving a shit).” I’m turning 28 this year, which is only two years from 30 (the acceptable age to stop giving any shits at all) so this year will be a good practice run for me.

In 2017 I’m going to try and let stuff I can’t control affect me less. I want to stop caring about what unimportant people think. I need to care about the world differently. I want to see more of the big picture.

And in the spirit of not caring what anyone thinks, here’s my 2017 goals!

  • Read 20 books. I failed this last year, but I’d like to try again!
  • Six months (non-consecutive) of eating a diet that has no name. It is Vegan+eggs+fish. Pescitarian minus dairy?  The Steffi Diet.
  • Save $2500.00 and don’t touch it!
  • Go to Hawaii and Vancouver this year.
  • Save additional funds for our trip to Greece?/Amsterdam?/Ireland & Scotland?  (Also, figure out where I want to go in 2018)
  • Go to the dentist!
  • Please, for the love of god, go to the gym.
  • Focus less energy on social media.

To keep myself accountable, I’ll check in every three months and keep you updated on my progress.

Here’s to a *]^}^{€] year! (I didn’t want to jinx it)

Leave a Reply

