2017 Planner

Beans! 

I never posted about my new planner and that’s honestly a travesty. Cuz it’s adorable. 

Let us begin with the cats. And the metallic gold lettering. And let’s end with the cats. 


This is my monthly goals page! 


Here are my three favorite layouts. Each month has a different theme, all of which can be purchased as your front cover. I got Alison a cacti one for her birthday/Christmas/because. 


This planner does have one weird thing, if the month ends midweek (as most months do) it will start a new weekly page for that month. As you can see, that was a bit wasteful for January. However, I use these pages for stuff like this, so it turned out well! 


These are my two favorite spreads. I have a weekly spending, to do, and goals section and areas for motivational phrases! I’m currently trying to figure out how to break up stuff I’m doing on the weekly page, and I think the bullets are working fine. I’m still trying to perfect this. Also, I use washi tape in various shades of silver, gold, rose gold and black to “decorate” my blank notes page. I got a few from Amazon but most came from Michaels and were super cheap!


Lastly, I’m putting it out into the universe that I’m participating in No Spend Feb. Unfortunately, I will be seeing a doctor quite a bit for the foreseeable future to help my back (health update for those who don’t know: I’ve had a herniated disk in my back since the beginning of October last year. It ranged in pain from not being able to move to annoying, but I’m finally getting it taken care of by an amazing doctor that I completely trust and he has literally restored my faith in doctors). 

So although I’ll be spending more money than I normally would on a regular month, I’m trying to break my addition to buying things. I really really like buying things and that needs to stop. So I’m not going to be spending money on anything that isn’t necessary. Hopefully I do well and I’ll keep you posted (on both my back and my spending!)

Btw, I got this wonderful planner from MochiThings.com. It’s such a freaking adorable site! You should absolutely check it out cuz THE STUFF IS SO CUTE I WANT IT ALL.


Butts. 

Leave a Reply

